Categories of Job Postings

Ongoing Consideration

The Library accepts applications for the hourly Circulation Clerk/Information Assistant and Shelver/Barista positions on an ongoing basis to maintain an applicant “pool.” These hourly positions do not include benefits. Applicants who meet the minimum qualifications and pass the required skills test remain active for six months. Applicants will be contacted directly if the Library wants to set up an interview.

Open testing for hourly Circulation Clerk/Information Assistant and Shelver/Barista positions is offered regularly. Tests begin promptly at 1:30 p.m., and no one may be admitted once the doors are closed. You must have a completed application on file for your test to be graded and to be considered for open positions. Applications may be submitted to the Library’s Administration Office or at the open testing.

Remaining testing dates for 2018:

Sunday, December 9

 

Testing dates for 2019:

Sunday, January 6

Sunday, March 3

Sunday, March 31

Sunday, April 28

Sunday, May 19

Sunday,  June 23

Sunday, July 21

Sunday, August 18

Sunday, September 15

Sunday, October 13

Sunday, November 10

Sunday, December 8

 

Posted Vacancies

Posted vacancies have a specific application deadline and may include full-time or part-time positions (include employer-paid benefits) or hourly positions (do not include employer-paid benefits). Applications for posted vacancies remain active until the position has been filled. Some posted vacancies also require applicants to pass skills tests, and arrangements will be made for such testing.