Hours

Library Service Hours

9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday - Thursday

9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday - Saturday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday

Champaign County Historical Archives Hours

10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday


2022 Holiday Closings

Saturday, January 1 • New Year's Day
Monday, January 17 • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 • President’s Day/Staff In-service
Sunday, April 17 • Spring Holiday
Sunday, May 29 • Memorial Day weekend
Monday, May 30 • Memorial Day
Sunday, June 19 • Juneteenth
Monday, July 4 • Independence Day
Sunday, September 4 • Labor Day weekend
Monday, September 5 • Labor Day
Wednesday, November 23 • Library closes at 6:00 p.m. for Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 24 • Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 24 • Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25 • Christmas Day
Saturday, December 31 • Library closes at 6:00 p.m. for New Year's Eve

2023 Holiday Closings

Sunday, January 1 • New Year's Day