|
Home > Departments > Adults > Databases > Index of Databases > Newspaper & Magazine Articles
14-digit UFL bar
code | 367-4405 for UFL authorization code & password
In UFL only | Some Full Text | Free Access
In library
Offers searchable full page images back to the first issue.
In library AND At home
Many databases with journal articles. 4ABI_INFORM: Indexes articles on business and management, some in full text. 4ERIC: Indexes journal articles and reports in education, some in full text. 4MEDLINE: Indexes all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. 4WilsonSelectPlus: Has articles in science, humanities, education, and business.
In library AND At home
Includes complete issues of Illinois Country Living, Illinois Heritage, Illinois History, Illinois History Teacher, Illinois Issues, Illinois Libraries, Illinois Municipal Review, Illinois Parks & Recreation, and Outdoor Illinois.
In library AND At home
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Some articles are available in full text.
In library | At home
This index of magazine articles provides full text from more than 350 magazines covering general reference topics, including health, science, and other areas. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 500 periodicals and full text for hundreds of important pamphlets. This database is updated daily.
In library AND
At home
The News Gazette (6/1/1997-Current) offers a full-text, searchable electronic edition. This database is now accessible both here in the library and from your home.
In library | At home
Provides articles from more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research, going as far back as 1990.
In library AND At home
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Some articles are available in full text.
In library AND At home
Published
from 1897 through March 1979
under a succession of titles, the Urbana Daily Courier provides rich
documentation of the development of commerce and industry,
the course of local and regional politics, and the history of cultural
and social life in our community, as well as the local experience of
global events.
|