|
Home > Departments > Adults > Databases > Index of Databases > General Information
14-digit UFL bar
code | 367-4405 for UFL authorization code & password
In UFL only | Some Full Text | Free Access
In library | At home
State-by-state history, geography, economic and current events for elementary and middle school students.
In library | At home
Offers non-biased weekly reports on a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Online issues are available from October 25, 1991, to the present.
In library | At home
In-depth information and news archives for middle grades and higher with more than 100,000 articles.
In library | At home
Provides over 25,000 entries covering a variety of subject areas.
In library AND At home
Online catalog of U.S. government publications.
In library AND At home
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. The sources, provided in eBook format, include multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Science.
In library | At home
A full-length Spanish language encyclopedia with a Latin American perspective.
In library | At home
Contains both the complete Second Edition and the New Edition in progress.
In library | At home
Contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses and 102 million U.S. residents.
In library AND At home
Includes the World Almanac, World Almanac for Kids, World Almanac of the U.S.A., and World Almanac of U.S. Politics.
|