Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

You are here

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall operations and service of The Urbana Free Library, including budget, policy, and planning. Trustees are appointed by the Mayor and are confirmed by the City Council. All Trustees serve 3-year alternating terms.

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. (starting time and location of meeting may vary; check monthly board agenda) in the Lewis Auditorium at the library. Meetings are open to the public. Please join us!

Chris SchererChris Scherer, President

(H) 217-367-0038
cscherer@urbanafree.org
Appointed July 1, 1999
Term Expires: June 30, 2017

 

 

Mark NetterMark Netter, Vice-President

(H) 217-344-0499
mnetter@urbanafree.org
Appointed September 2012
Term Expires: June 30, 2017

 

 

Beth ScheidBeth Scheid, Secretary/Treasurer

(H) 217-384-4966
bscheid@urbanafree.org
Appointed June 1, 2000
Term Expires: June 30, 2016

 

 

Geoffrey Bant

(H) 217-344-4557
gbant@urbanafree.org
Appointed October 14, 2014
Term Expires: June 30, 2018

 

 

Bill Brown

(H) 217-344-3797
wbrown@urbanafree.org
Appointed June 3, 2013
Term Expires: June 30, 2016

 

 

Anh Ha Ho

Anh Ha Ho

(H) 217-337-6846
aho@urbanafree.org
Appointed December 20, 2010
Term Expires: June 30, 2016

 

 

Anna MerrittAnna Merritt, Secretary pro tempore

(H) 217-344-4573
amerritt@urbanafree.org
Appointed August 2012
Term Expires: June 30, 2018

 

 

Michael Weissman

(H) 217-896-6238
mweissman@urbanafree.org
Appointed October 15, 2015
Term Expires: June 30, 2018

 

 

Jane Williams

(H) 217-328-5419
jwilliams@urbanafree.org
Appointed July 1996
Term Expires: June 30, 2017

 

 

Search CU Catalog

Calendar of Events